30th Year Reunion


All reunion activities will take place the weekend of August 7th 2009.  Registration has been closed and we are no longer accepting registration fees.  Please contact Donnella Briscoe Rucker (301) 793-7440 or James Grayton (202) 439-7699 if you have any questions.  


Happy Hour

Date:  Friday, 08/07/2009
Time:  8 PM - 1 AM

Gallery Restaurant & Lounge
1115 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Directions To This Location

NOTE: There is no parking lot at the Gallery location.  There are two public parking garages - one located 2 1/2 blocks from the Gallery Restaurant Lounge on the same side of the street and another Public Parking garage 1 street over - Kennett Street Public parking garage. 


Return to Top

Date:  Saturday, 08/08/2009
Time:  8 PM – 1 AM (buffet will be available from 8 PM -10 PM)

Martins Crosswinds
7400 Greenway Center Drive
Greenbelt, Maryland 20770

Directions To This Location

 Return to Top

Church Service/Picnic
Date:  Sunday, 08/09/2009
Time:  10 AM to Noon  Church Service
          Noon  – 8 PM    Picnic

Langdon Park
20th and Franklin Street, N.E.
Washington, DC 20018

Directions To This Location

 Return to Top


The reunion planning committee co-chairpersons are James Grayton and Donnella Briscoe Rucker.  The committee consists of the following sub-committees:

Treasury Committee
Willie Young (LaShon) - Chairperson
Rochelle Myles Galloway
Andre Tyler
Tonya Thompson

Venue Committee
Adrienne Jackson Corrothers - Chairperson
Donnella Birscoe Rucker
Tracy Fennell
Charmaine Thrower Franklin
Walter Porter
Harold E. Washington

Happy Hour Committee
James Grayton - Chairperson
Donnella Briscoe Rucker
Roderick Raigns
Picnic Committee
David Janifer   - Chairperson
Ron Thurston
Willie Young
Sheila Harris McEwan
Maria Wilson Henderson
Damita Garner
Gina Barbour

Communication Committee
Marion Woodfork Simmons – Chairperson
Donnella Briscoe Rucker

Deceased Classmates Committee
Charmaine Thrower Franklin - Chairperson
Angelia Rowe Garner

Church Committee
James Grayton - Chairperson
Donnella Briscoe Rucker
Angelia Rowe Garner
Maria Wilson Henderson
Gloria Wilder Bland
Quinton Bateman
Eric Baltimore
Donald Roberts

Program Committee
Rochelle Myles Galloway - Chairperson
Rhonda Holder Moore
Jean Davis Smith
Denise Price Brown
Gwen Dove Frazier
Benita Elliott
Norma Hood
Tracy Fennell (honorary member)
Yvette Collins (honorary member)

Sponsorship Committee
Damita Garner - Chairperson
Rochelle Myles Galloway
Tonya Thompson
Andre Tyler

 Return to Top



February 28, 2009
March 21, 2009
April 4, 2009
May 16 2009
June 29, 2009 

Return to Top